New Year

2 Jan

I know, I know. It’s been a really long time since I’ve posted. My bad. Things got rather busy this fall and I keep breaking my laptop, but really, that’s no excuse. Lucky for you, however, one of my resolutions is to blog every Monday through Friday. The other one is to work out each week day as well. I’m big time crossing my fingers on that one.

For new years, we drove up to Crown Point, IN, which is just east of Chicago, and spent time with several good friends. It was quite fun and a good way to start the year off. Today we got to stop by the Albanese Candy Factory, which specializes in the world’s best gummy bears. I got a 5 lb bag of them shipped to me to give to my sister’s boyfriend for Christmas. It was awesome to finally get to visit the place in person. We bought 2 lbs of gummy bears and some chocolates and vintage candies as well.

Now we are in the car, making our way back to Indy. I think we are both rather excited about seeing our doggies again (they were staying at a puppy hotel for the holiday). It’ll also be nice to have a day of downtime before work starts again. My parents were here for Christmas and then his family stayed with us the week after, so it’s been awhile since we’ve been alone.

Before you ask, no, we still haven’t made a job decision. It’s proving to be tougher than we had thought it would be. We’re feeling rather torn between doing what we really want and doing what seems to be more of the fiscally responsible thing to do. We hope to have made a decision by the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

